Retired Ohio Justice Stratton Receives the Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation 2015 Compass Award

2015 Margaret Clark Morgan Award Recipients

2015 Morgan Impact Award Winners

Supreme Court of Ohio Justice Evelyn Lundberg Stratton, (retired) is the Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation 2015 Compass Award winner for her lifelong commitment to improving the lives of individuals suffering serious mental illness by sharing her personal experiences and professional power to address their needs.

Her leadership roles at the local, state, and national level, are contributing to changes in mental health policies.

Here is a brief video about Justice Evelyn Lundberg Stratton and her work to improve the lives of those suffering serious mental Illness:

The Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation supports the nourishment of the human mind through the promotion of mental wellness, the arts and education.MCMF Logo

The Morgan Impact Awards program was established in 2010 to celebrate significant contributions and exceptional commitment to the Foundation’s mission.

Each year, The Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation recognizes individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in mental health, education and the arts.

The program accepts nominations from the public, typically during mid-year, and celebrates the award recipients at the annual Morgan Impact Awards Celebration, in November/December. The award recipients along with their guests are invited to attend this invitation-only, red carpet event to be honored and highlighted by The Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation.

The Foundation’s logo was inspired by one of our Founder’s favorite flowers, the American Dogwood. It is with this in mind that the award statue was selected from The Fräbel Glass Art Studio in Atlanta, Georgia.

Each Fräbel sculpture is made by hand without the use of molds and is a unique work of glass art.

2015 Morgan Impact Award Winners

Award for Excellence in Arts

Christine Meneer, Artistic Director • Ballet Theatre of Ohio

Award for Excellence in Mental Health

Nelson Burns, President and CEO • Coleman Professional Services

Compass Award

Justice Evelyn Lundberg Stratton, (retired) • The Supreme Court of Ohio

Award for Excellence in Education

Mark Scheffler, President • Leadership Akron